Where to go for answers

Where to go for answers

Key: List of useful abbreviations:
FT=Faculty Tower
N9=Nador u. 9 (Monument Building)
N11=Nador u. 11
N13=Nador u. 13
N15=Nador u. 15
JA24=Jozsef Attila u. 24
Z14=Zrinyi u. 14
OKT6/12= Oktober 6. u. 12.
ALUMNI - Alumni Relations Office
CSO- Career Services Office
BFO - Budget and Finance Office
CSO- Career Services Office
CAC - Center for Arts and Culture
CAW - Center for Academic Writing
DOS- Dean of Students Offfice
EHIC - European Health Insurance Card
FT - Faculty Tower
HRO - Human Resource Office
HRSI - Human Rights Initiative
IT - Information Technology Department
MB - Monument Building
NAV - Hungarian Tax and Customs Administration (Nemzeti Adó- és Vámhivatal)
NEAK - National Health Insurance Fund of Hungary (Nemzeti Egészségbiztosítási Alapkezelő)
Octagon - Main Lobby Area in Nador 9 Building
OSA - Vera and Donald Blinken Open Society Archives
SCI - Sustainability Campus Initiative
SRO - Student Records Office
SU - Student Union
TAJ - Hungarian Social Security Number (Társadalombiztosítási Adóazonosító Jel)
QS - Quellenstraße 51

For questions about:

Office

Location

(Budapest / Vienna)

Ext.

(Budapest / Vienna)

Name/E-mail

(Budapest /
Vienna)

Academic transcripts, certificates

Student Records Office

N11, Room 304

QS
B605

2401

2824

registry@theslowwaves.com

Academic writing

Center for Academic Writing

N15, 2nd floor

3817

Agnes Makary
makaryag@theslowwaves.com

Address registration

Dean of Students Office

N11 Room 304

3688

Richard Kartosonto kartoson@theslowwaves.com, residenceinfo@theslowwaves.com

Admissions

Admissions Office

N11
4th floor

3009

Zsuzsanna Jaszberenyi
admissions@theslowwaves.com

Alumni

Alumni Relations Office

N9 Ground floor

3042

Nena Grceva
grcevan@theslowwaves.com

Bank accounts, bank cards

Budget and Finance Office

OKT6/12
2nd floor

2056

Tamara Bobor
bobort@theslowwaves.com

Career

Career Services Office

N11
4th floor

QS
C203 - 205

2034

Ann Gagliardi
gagliardia@theslowwaves.com

Cash desk

Budget and Finance Office

N9 basement

2260

Timea Madarasz
madaraszt@theslowwaves.com

葡京网址直营 web site

葡京网址直营 Web Team

JA24
room 116

 

ceuwebteam@theslowwaves.com

Civic engagement activities

Community Engagement Office

N11 
3rd floor

2579

Flora Laszlo
laszlof@theslowwaves.com,
communityengagement@theslowwaves.com

Change of course (drop/add)

Student Records Office

N11 Room 304

QS
B605

2401

2824

registry@theslowwaves.com

Class registration

Student Records Office

N11 Room 304

QS
B605

2401

2824

registry@theslowwaves.com 

Classroom booking

Event and Space Management

N13
Groundfloor

3066

Viktoria Endrody
endrodyv@theslowwaves.com

Communications Office

N11
4th floor

QS,
307

3429

Aine Duffy
duffya@theslowwaves.com

communications_office@theslowwaves.com

Computer services

IT Department

N15 Library
4th floor
Room 405

3030

Helprequest@theslowwaves.com

Financial Aid

Financial Aid Office

N9 Ground floor

2175

Ildiko Torok 
toroki@theslowwaves.com
finaid@theslowwaves.com

Fire & safety

Campus Office

N11 Courtyard

 

safety@theslowwaves.com

Foreign languages

Center for Academic       Writing

N15
2nd floor

  3817

 Agnes Makary
 makaryag@theslowwaves.com

Graduation

Dean of Students Office

N11 Room 307

3023

dos@theslowwaves.com

Health insurance

Dean of Students Office N11 Room 304 3131

Viktoria Magocsi
Magocsiv@theslowwaves.com,
studentlife@theslowwaves.com 

Institutional Publications Communications Office

N11
4th floor

QS
B307

3429

Aine Duffy,
duffya@theslowwaves.com

communications_office@theslowwaves.com

葡京网址直营 ID Cards

Maintenance

N11 Courtyard

2412

Istvan Takacs
Takacsi@theslowwaves.com

Medical services

Medical Center

N9 Mezzanine floor

3695, 3815

Dr. Monika Horvath
Dr. Karoly Cseh
Dr. Arpad Cserti
Dr. Abel Perjes

medicalcenter@theslowwaves.com

Library assistance including overdue books

葡京网址直营 Library

N15 2nd floor

3099

Librarian on duty or contact contactLibrary@theslowwaves.com

Psychological Counseling service

Counseling Services

N11
201/A

QS
A109 + A108

235-6127

7331

Laszlo Biro
birol@theslowwaves.com

Lea Wiese
WieseL@theslowwaves.com

Julia Jellen
jellenj@theslowwaves.com

Public affairs

Communications Office

N11
4th floor

3800

Ildiko Rull
rulli@theslowwaves.com

communications_office@theslowwaves.com

Residential Life

Residence Center

1st floor 110

5555, 3163

Edina Varga
vargae@theslowwaves.comresman@theslowwaves.com

Student clubs & activities

Community Engagement Office

N11
3rd floor

studentevents@theslowwaves.com

Student Union

studentunion@theslowwaves.com

Switchboard operator

 

327-3000

Travel and Research Grant

Budget and Finance Office

OKT6/12
2nd floor

2078, 2850

Katalin Paczai, Adrienn Toth-Heininger
grants@theslowwaves.com

Tuition and payments

Budget and Finance Office

N11/6th floor 615

2056

Tamara Bobor
bobort@theslowwaves.com